Uncategorized

On the Go reusable food pouches!

When I first saw the re-usable pouches I thought what a pain in the butt to always have to clean those things out, non the less what if I lose the tops? Well, to my surprise, after buying so many applesauce pouches and not wanting to but the organic yogurt pouches because they costed too much. I decided to try out the re-usable pouches, so I bought the Natures Little Squeeze pouches off of Amazon. Annnnd I use them all the time. They are easy to clean.. even after a couple hours from being used.


I filled my pouches with two different things, applesauce with cinnamon and a hint of sugar, and yogurt.

IMG_1456
They are easy to fill, you just open the bottom which has a double zipper, and pour your contents in them.  I have the 5 oz pouches and they hold a good amount.

IMG_1459
I mixed the Applesauce and cinnamon in a bag then cut the corner and poured it into the pouch. It worked pretty easy.

IMG_1458
When you are done filling them, which should only be half to two-thirds full, I slightly squeeze the sides of the pouch which helps close them easier without having the contents spill out of the pouch(dont mind my nail polish lol).

IMG_1461
I also really like that I can see what is in the pouch, there is a little see though world on the back of them.

It is very easy for my kids to hang onto them, and my kids are 3 and 2 years old, and they are nice for something healthy to throw into the diaper bag and head out of the house.

I really like the fact of how much money I am saving by using these pouches. Right before I bought the pouches(which is also what really prompted me to buy them) I went to Sams Club and bought their organic greek yogurt kid pouches which costed me about $12 for eight pouches. I thought it was ridiculously expensive for something that I knew we would go through pretty quickly. When I bought the Natures Little squeeze pouches I went to Costco and bought their greek Chobani greek yogurt which was around $12-$13 for fifteen yogurts and loaded my pouches with it, and fell in love them.
Overall I think the pouches are an amazing deal and I would recommend them to every mama, dad, grandparent, aunt or uncle out there. I am looking forward to taking them on our picnics this summer and also our road trips to the beach!

Leave a Reply

