Breakfast · Food

Biscuits and Gravy Bake

IMG_0829
Yesterday I was on Facebook and saw this recipe! It looked so good, and my family, especially my husband, loves biscuits and gravy! My kids were taking their usual afternoon naps so it wasnt like I could just get up and go, so I waited until my husband got home from work and then I dashed off to the store… rush hour… on base… with construction. Ugh! Good going Julie! But I was determined to get the two ingredients so I sat in the traffic. I got to the store, bought my ingredients… and a couple other things that we needed and headed home.

I decided to make the biscuits and gravy bake for lunch this afternoon and let me tell you, it was so delicious! I had to taste it.. even though I am on a juicing diet.
I got the recipe off of Tasty on Facebook/Pinterest..

1 12-oz tube refrigerated biscuits
6 eggs
1/2 cup milk
1/2 tsp pepper
1/2 tsp salt
1 lb cooked sausage
1 cup shredded cheese

For the gravy:
4 Tbsp. butter
4 Tbsp. flour
salt & pepper to taste
2 cups milk

Here’s how to make it:
Cut each biscuit into 8 pieces. Set aside. In a bowl, mix the eggs, 1/2 cup milk, 1/2 tsp salt, and 1/2 tsp pepper. Set aside. In a saucepan, melt the butter. Stir in flour, salt, and pepper, and slowly add the 2 cups of milk. Simmer, stirring, until it’s thickened. In a greased 9×13 glass baking dish, layer the biscuits, sausage, cheese, egg mixture, and gravy. Bake at 350°F/180°C for 35-45 min, until the eggs on the bottom are cooked. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

